Our Board

va beach neptune statue

Board of Directors

President: John Lugo
Vice President: Joe Ruddy, Virginia Port Authority
Secretary: Julie Ambrosio, Cancer Care Foundation of Tidewater
Jennifer Dye, TWD Homes
Mary Beth Lugo
Pat Mugler, Colliers International


Angela Conte, Conte’s Bike Shop


The founding Directors of WE ARE VB will:

  • Align and leverage ourselves with stakeholders in the community who have the everyday knowledge and expertise to identify critical areas of need and implement solutions;
  • Resolve to call the community to action; to fundraise and friend-raise to meet these needs;
  • Empower those within our community to reach their potential.